Parallel Worlds - Obsessive Surrealism
Home ] PW news ] PW discography ] Interconnected ] Memory Geist ] PW gallery ] PW Studio ] PW reviews / interviews ] Free Downloads ] links ] disclaimer ]
Shade (DiN32) is the studio album follow-up to Obsessive Surrealism (DiN26 - 2007) and is the fifth CD release by Parallel Worlds.

Limitation: 1000

"...With Shade Parallel Worlds show a musical maturity and command of sonic atmospherics that takes the music on a journey, moving through dreams and shades, aiming for the light."

this album is available from DiN, Groove Unlimited (NL), CUE records Germany, SMD (UK), Musiczeit, i-tunes and many other outlets and music stores worldwide.

Track Listing:

01: Frightening Frontiers (05:42) Play Excerpt
02: Entities (06:30)
03: A Moment Frozen (02:16)
04: Mutating Realities (10:32) Play Excerpt
05: Compulsive Mechanics (05:38)
06: Not Being Mirrored (08:25)
07: Shade (06:02) Play Excerpt
08: Urgency (08:25) Play Excerpt
09: Towards (05:09)
10: Ungreat Certainty (03:48) Play Excerpt

Total Time: 62:45

this album is full of analogue modular synths, including the Serge modular music system, Analogue Systems RS-Integrator modular, Doepfer A100 modular, Arp 2600, EMS VCS3, Technosaurus Selector system D, Livewire/Plan B/ Harvestman modular, Metalbox/ CGS modular, Cyndustries Zeroscillator, Analogue Solutions Concussor modular, Korg MS50, Oberheim 4 Voice modular, plus Korg PE1000, Trident, Roland Space Echo, Korg SE 500, etc...

Shade CD.
Go to:
DiN store
Groove Unlimited (NL)
CUE Records (DE)

Musiczeit Downloads